Weaving fatigue strikes!

You might have noticed that my blogging efforts kind of fell apart this year… well, that’s a lot to do with the fact that my weaving slowed right down in the latter part of the year. Why? I think it’s called weaving fatigue.

I made something like 6 scarves in month and a half and that was clearly too much for my weaving brain.

The biggest problem with this weaving fatigue was that it hit while I had a project on the loom. This was terrible because, not only did that project stare at me accusingly from the loom each day, but it also meant I couldn’t get excited about anything new without finishing it.

It made me realise that I might need two looms to avoid this problem in future! Not that I’m rushing out to buy another one just yet, but I’m thinking about it.

Of course I should have anticipated this fatigue issue, because it happens with my fiction writing too! I love being a creature of predictable patterns…

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

Leave a Reply

