Amigurumi – the cutest yarn craft

Super-cute yarn animals might not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I have to say I love making amigurumi! A couple of years ago I learnt some basic crochet stitches, and bought a bag of stuffing, so I could create these little guys and it was so much fun.

The best ones went under the charity tree at my office in the hope they’d brighten up the holiday season for a child somewhere, but I quickly had a surplus and had to stop. Here are some yarn friends that didn’t make it to the tree…

A cute yarn sheep and bearProbably the funniest thing about my amigurumi exploits is that you make them in many sections, so I have a leftover box of tiny ears, arms and legs. Gruesome and cute!

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

2 thoughts on “Amigurumi – the cutest yarn craft”

Leave a Reply

