What happens when I’m not weaving…

So, it’s been a bit quiet on the weaving front for… well… 3 months. The main reason being that I’ve been putting all my non-bill-paying-job energy into working on my fiction. Three novellas and a short novel have been taking up all my time. That and watching some trashy TV shows!

This is always a challenge for my crafts… I spend a lot of time writing because it’s a time-consuming thing, but that often pushes my other creative pursuits to the back of the queue.

Of course, there was probably also an element of weave-fatigue by the time I got through the Christmas presents. I’d been weaving very solidly for 6 months by then! So, a break was probably needed.

Now I am ready to weave again. I have some lovely soft cotton I want to test out on the tablet weaving side of things and I have balls of yarn bouncing up and down wanting to be made into scarfs. I also have a backlog of posts for this blog that I’ve sketched out longhand (I write longhand a lot) which need typing.

I just need to find a rhythm that allows weaving and writing to co-exist!

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

Leave a Reply

