The weird affects of weather

Why am I mentioning weather on a weaving blog? Well, you see, I always start planning yarn craft projects as summer ends. I know that might seem a bit strange to have a seasonal yarn habit, but I’ve never been able to knit successfully in the summer. My hands get to sticky and my tension all goes to hell, so it’s cold weather only knitting for me!

This knitting condition appears to have been applied to my weaving too by my (maladaptive) mind. I thought I’d licked it with the whole xmas present approach and then the tablet weaving, but no… no it’s obviously lurking in there, because the weather got 10 degrees cooler and suddenly I’m all excited about scarfs. Sigh.

As the temperature is about to shoot up again, I have the perfect opportunity to try to retrain the old grey cells on this issue over the coming week or two. Wish me luck!

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

Leave a Reply

