What next?

It’s likely that this will be the most common thing I end up asking myself during the next year of weaving. Not only are there just a huge number of things still to try, but I am also wanting to do variations on some of the things I’ve tried already!

So, what’s tempting me currently?

A four shaft pattern… I’ve had my eye on this draft for ages now:

4shaft draft from handweaving.netBut it may well do my head in!

I’m also tempted to try some leno ideas and some other finger-manipulated weaves, because so far I have only done a little and pretty half-heartedly.

Then, I have an idea for some more crammed-warp pieces.

Plus, the pinwheels are still very appealing to try.

I suspect the leno or the crammed-warp will win simply because my double-weave adventures have given me a strong desire to do something fast and simple.

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

2 thoughts on “What next?”

Leave a Reply

