I wove a tube!

In fact I wove a couple of tubes. It may be my new obsession. It’s an awful lot of double weave fun!

So this was the first tube…

Two images of a woven tube

So, what creates the tube-y magic? Well, it’s pretty simple; you weave the top layer, then the bottom layer, then the top layer and finish with the bottom layer again. Basically you weave a circle. This creates a join on both edges and voila, a tube.

I will get into more detail about this in another post, but for now I’m just thinking of all the things I can do with tubes!

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

One thought on “I wove a tube!”

Leave a Reply

