First gifts

As Christmas is approaching, I’ve finally embarked on making a scarf for a friend; my first project for someone else. It’s strange the effect it’s had on me, because suddenly I’m fussing over my selvedges and worrying about the evenness of the beat.

Possibly just because it’s a gift, but I suspect it’s also because this friend has crocheted me a number of household item over the years. I owe a craft debt!

So far, the scarf has gone well, but I’m still eyeing those selvedges critically…

I don’t know if this photo shows the colours all that well, but it’s a nice bright aqua and green, in a 3 shaft twill.

blue and green scarf on the loom

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

2 thoughts on “First gifts”

Leave a Reply

