Weaving with metal rings

I was wearing this handflower the other day and it got me thinking about how long it’s been since I did any chainmaille.

image of a chainmaille handflower

This weaving with metal rings is good fun, but takes a certain amount of concentration and dexterity. So, not as relaxing as weaving with yarn. I think that’s the main reason I do it periodically. Oh, and the fact I already have a handflower for each day of the week!

Published by

fromthiscloth

I am a writer and crazy craft person

Leave a Reply

